Book by phone: +1 (760) 712-4533
Beachfront Patio with table and spa

Spectacular Oceanfront Luxury Condo P3201-1

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental duplex. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Oceanside, CA 92054 United States

view full size image gallery

  • Beachfront Patio with table and spa
  • Beachfront Patio with Spa
  • Beachfront Patio with Spa
  • Living Room on the sand
  • Living Room on the sand
  • Living Room on the beach!
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen, Dining, Living room
  • Dining
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen and Living
  • Master bedroom with fireplace
  • Master bedroom with Oceanfront views
  • Beachfront Patio
  • Steps down to sand
  • Bedroom
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Beach View
  • This could be you...
Beachfront Patio with table and spa
      

Escape to the beach in this lower level duplex unit, sitting direclty on the sand! This home has a full kitchen with granite counters, and stainless appliances, a large and open dining/living room area, a fireplace in the master bedroom, and more! There is a private spa on the beachfront patio, just outside your living room glass door. The beach access is right over a ramp and onto the sand (see photo). This vacation rental is perfect for families with children and couples looking to get away alike. Come escape to luxury on the beach!

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!

**Please Note: All rates listed are merely ranges. Nightly rates will vary depending on length and time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time.**
View our listing on VRBO | Oceanside Vacation Rentals

If your desired property is unavailable, view similar properties:
*Beckoning Beach Front Condo on the Sand 1027
*Beachfront Vacation Rental on the Sand 815B
*Spacious Oceanfront Luxury Condo 1023
*Spectacular Oceanfront Home in Carlsbad 3015A
*Carlsbad Stunning Beach Vacation Rental 3015B

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Duplex, 1 story
Unit Code P'3201-1
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Floor Area 2000 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Living Beach Towels, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Pet Friendly, Washer & Dryer
Entertainment DVD Player, TV, Wireless Internet
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Cookware / Bakeware, Dishware / Flatware / Stemware, Dishwasher, Oven/Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Blender, Toaster, Spices, Serving Dishes
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Beach, Private Hot Tub, Patio
Geographic Close to Town, On Beach
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Pier, Restaurants
Attractions Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall
Minimum Stay 2 Nights
Rental Fees $300 Turnover Fee, $99 Unintentional Damage Fee, City Taxes and Fees, $250 Pet Fee
Disclaimer Amenities listed will be present, however, the furniture, decor, spa, etc., due to updates, may not be exactly as pictured
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3324 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 59 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4.5 stars
Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Nevada City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The only concern we had was the hot tub was ridiculously hot when we arrived. It took hours before we could get in it and we like it HOT! But other than that, everything was spectacular especially the location! You definitely can hear your upstairs neighbors, but when you're on the beach who cares!

  •  
  • Tried to rent it for 2011 but it was already rented!!!!!

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ann F from Carlsbad, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Family Beach House Vacation. Everyone wanted to come back.

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ann F from Carlsbad, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Family Beach House Vacation

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ann F from Carlsbad, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Am booked for August 1, 2008 & first week in August 2009

  •  
  • Life is good!

    Stayed 7 days in February, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Mary A from Delavan, WI recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Terrific, thanks so much!

    Stayed 3 days in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Collonge-Bellerive, Switzerland recommends this vacation rental

    May I recommend that you add to your info book the store "Cream of the Crop" for delicious groceries, sandwhiches & fresh foods, fruits & vegitables!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Fresno, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved it! We are planning to come back next summer and spend a week there.

  •  
  • best place to be

    Stayed 3 days in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Bridget g from highland, ca recommends this vacation rental

    place was amazing right on the beach, upgrades, kitchen had everything needed , furniture was nice and comfy would recommends to everyone

  •  
  • Review by Cliff L

    Stayed 5 days in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Cliff L from Centerville, UT recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Dolphin views from patio.

    Stayed 4 days in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Derik W from Watford City, ND recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place, set the perfect atmosphere for a long overdue vacation

  •  
  • Fabulous location, steps to water, views galore, great patio area. Can't wait to return!

    Stayed 6 days in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Sandy M from Palm Desert, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days in March, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Geneva, IL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great Family Beach Vacation

    Stayed 3 days in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Erica G from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This rental more than exceeded our expectations!! The location was perfect- easy to find, plenty of parking, clean, spacious and perfectly set up so the kids could play on the beach and we could watch them from the house. We could see dolphins playing in the water from our deck and the weather was heaven. The kitchen is well stocked with tools and appliances. The beds were comfortbale and clean bath and beach towels were provided.

    The only downside was that on our last morning the upstairs neighbors allowed their children to run all over the house at 6:30AM. After knocking on their door for 10 minutes they reluctantly told us they would "try" and keep them from running. At that point one of our children had already been woken up. However- that is not the fault of the rental property- it's the lack of consideration of our nighbors.


    I would HIGHLY recommend this rental to anyone looking to relax on the beach with their family.

  •  
  • Felt like a millionaire!

    Stayed 2 days in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Fawn N from Santa Ana, CA recommends this vacation rental

    So this is how it feels to live like the rich! Beautiful property right on the sand; very private beach. My only complaint is...I wished I had stayed longer!

  •  
  • Beautiful oceanside home!

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jana P from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the accomodations but will probably not continue staying in Oceanside because not that much to do and see close by. Our rental had no parking which also is a negative.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Hi Jana: thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your accommodation and we hope our reservation agents can better assist you next time--both with finding the right property match and helping connect you local resources in the area. Oceanside is very well developed for Tourism. Popular attractions include the pier, harbor, Surf Museum, Oceanside Museum of Art, and Sunset Market on Thursday evenings. Our Oceanside rentals are also just a 10 min drive from Legoland and the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • The Patio Is The Best!

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jana P from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We spent two years at the location and have mixed emotions as to why we aren't returning for a third stay. We love the house and the beach - if we could pick up the house and the beach and take it to a better location we would do it in a heart beat! We don't like the town of Oceanside because of lack of quality restaurants and things to do and things to just see. We are going back to Newport Beach where these things are in abundance. But, maybe if we see we miss the house and beach we could possibly be back.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Hi Jana: thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your accommodation and we hope our reservation agents can better assist you next time by helping connect you with local resources in the area. Oceanside is very well developed for Tourism and our staff are always happy to provide restaurant referrals. Popular local attractions include the pier, harbor, Surf Museum, Oceanside Museum of Art, and Sunset Market on Thursday evenings. Our Oceanside rentals are also just a 10 min drive from Legoland and the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • One of the Best

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Glenda C from Prescott, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    While perfect weather certainly didn't hurt, Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. I would not hesitate for a moment returning. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you all for the work and attention to detail that made our vacation memorable. - glenda collings

  •  
  • Beautiful Rental

    Stayed 6 days in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Parker , CO recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was perfect. We enjoyed every second of our stay. Thank you Beachfront! I would definitely rent this home again and I would most certainly refer friends and family to your company!

  •  
  • Excellent location, great price

    Stayed 8 days in October, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jackie J from Bakersfield, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This property was exactly what our family needed for our vacation. Our only complaint was ants in our food. The management did fix the problem and our stay was great. This is right on the ocean and easily excessable.

  •  
  • Review by Heather D

    Stayed 3 days in December, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Heather D from Eagle Mountain, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We loved it here! Wish we could move in permanently!

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • We loved everything about our stay. Everything we needed was available, including the double washers and dryer. No dirty laundry to bring home. We would recccommed to anyone and plan on coming back next year.

    Stayed 7 days in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Heather S from Deephaven, MN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Absolutely stunning

    Stayed 6 days in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Paradise Valley, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    we had a wonderful time there. I highly recommend this condo to anyone that wants privacy and quietness as well as cleaniness!

  •  
  • I loved the property and the location!!

    Stayed 9 days in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joel H from Maple Grove, MN recommends this vacation rental

    There was a slight leak in the ceiling of one of the bathrooms, but that was taken care of quickly

  •  
  • We will be back year after year!

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jenny L from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Great House! The management was very helpful and maintenance was very responsive. The amenties are top of the line!

  •  
  • Perfect place for play!

    Stayed 5 days in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joelle B from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great time at this great, well-managed place. Just wish they would sharpen their knives and that there was a griddle for pancakes...

  •  
  • was a great family vacation

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Long Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • First Stay

    Stayed 3 days in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Karson D from Chandler, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time and enjoyed our time.

  •  
  • Review by Kim B

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Kim B from Gilbert, AZ recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • fantastic

    Stayed 7 days in February, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Larry M from San Bernardino, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • We had a phenomenal stay at this property. The photos didn't do it justice; it exceeded my expectations. The staff was very responsive and helpful. We'll be back again!

    Stayed 7 days in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Third annual Great Beach Trip

    Stayed 3 days in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Laurie L from Ridgecrest, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was the 3rd year in a row we have rented this unit in January. We keep going back because it is perfect for our family. I rent the unit/units for my grown children and grandchildren as their "Christmas gift". We all prefer this family fun time instead of presents. This year we had my sis and brother-in-law join us from Illinois, a nice break for them from the cold weather. For Californians, January may seem like a strange time for a beach trip, but our kids put on wet suits and spend hours each day in the ocean. The property is perfect and the rental company is very helpful. In past reviews I noted that I would like to see a better equiped kitchen. This visit it was a pleasure to see a new knife set and a stocked spice rack.

  •  
  • Truly Heaven

    Stayed 7 days in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Leslie N from Oceanside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had an incredible time once again staying at 1023A S. Pacific. It is our favorite home away from home. We open the door and step onto the sand and life couldn't get better!

  •  
  • 40th Annual Womens Trip

    Stayed 4 days in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Vista, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely time.

  •  
  • great vacation

    Stayed 7 days in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Lorna M from Glendale, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    WE had a fantastic week in Oceanside. It was quiet and very relaxing. The beach was beautiful. we will return again,

  •  
  • Awesome

    Stayed 2 days in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    mitch c from san diego, ca recommends this vacation rental

    Didn't want to leave!!!

  •  
  • WOW!!! A Fantastic Vacation Spot

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This is our 2nd year staying at this location. We love it and always have a great time. The house is beautiful and the location is perfect. You can not ask for anything more perfect. Being right on the beach is the best!!!!! Thank you!!!!!

  •  
  • October 2011

    Stayed 7 days in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall we were very happy with this rental property for 2 families on vacation with young kids. One thing to note: Based on the pictures, we thought that we would be able to watch the kids on the beach while we sat on the patio, but the beach is actually down a staircase (somewhat steep) and too far for the young ones. Not a huge deal, but just a little bit more effort for everyone to hang out down on the beach.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Hi Robin: thank you for the feedback. For many of the homes on the beach in the San Diego market, there will be some stairs required to go from the home onto the beach. However, we do have properties with their own private or semi-private beach backyard. Please count on our reservation team to assist you with finding a great property for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Fabulous Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Joe S from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Wonderful Oceanfront Condo

    Stayed 9 days in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from St. Louis Park, MN recommends this vacation rental

    A fabulous location and condo. The beach is excellent, the views amazing. One our second day a gray whale was feeding and breaching only a 100 yards from shore. We ran for miles on the beach at low tide. Overall, our 9 days were peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. I highly recommend this site. A recent storm had washed the steps to the beach away, so we had to climb up or down over the rocks, but his was not an issue for us.

  •  
  • Review by Pam & Vince P

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Pam & Vince P from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful family trip we loved the place and the walks on the beach just relaxing can't wait until next year

  •  
  • AWESOME WEEKEND

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Pam & Vince P from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • HAPPY FAMILY!

    Stayed 5 days in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Pam & Vince P from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    WONDERFUL Only thing we can say negative our beautiful place needs some new frying pans but other than that we look forward to coming again next year.Thanks special thanks to Nancy

  •  
  • relaxing time with family

    Stayed 4 days in May, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Pam & Vince P from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    perfect!

  •  
  • Fantastic View on the Beaches of California

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2008

    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Scott W from Lloydminster, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great vacation home on a quiet section of the great beaches at Oceanside. The views are spectacular and being "ON" the beach is priceless!

  •  
  • Oceanside in Mid August

    Stayed 7 days in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Anne & Mark A from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The luxury condo is quite expensive, but the amenities, location, cleanliness are all fantastic. However, if someone in your party will be working during the vacation, the connectivity is not great. The wireless internet was intermitent, the land line
    telephones had a great deal of static, and my verizon wireless cell phone worked only on the street.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2011

      Thank you for the review! We have replaced the wireless router and the connection is working much better now. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Great time at Oceanside beachfront rental

    Stayed 6 days in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Brent R from SEATTLE, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Oceanside not the greatest city, but house was nice and right on beach and close to pier, amenities. Walk out patio door and step right onto amazing beach is pretty great! Biggest issues were chirping refridgerator that kept us up for a bit at night and no broom to sweep up sand that collected on floor. Fix the fridge and I likely would give full 5 star review. There was a problem with hot tub and mgmt company came out immediately and made sure all was working as should. Turned out that it just hadn't heated up enough by the time we checked in.

  •  
  • Incredible View and Location

    Stayed 4 days in May, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Chris C from Oceanside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything you could possibly need in a vacation getaway. It was great being on the ocean level and being able to watch our children from the outside patio. The only complaint I had with the property at 1023 A was the noise of the guests that were on the upper property. They had small children that were running around and could be heard as though they were in our room. A word to those who stay in the upper dwelling is to know they can heard by the tenants downstairs. These particular guests weren't very respectful. Even with the noise of the guests upstairs we would stay in the lower unit again because it is on the beach level. Truly an awesome place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Hi Chris: thank you for the feedback and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the property and experience of being right on the beach! For your next stay, please count on our staff as a resource to you if you are experience a noise disturbance from your neighbors. We adhere to a Good Neighbor policy and can mediate in situations of noise disturbance. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Dog day afternoon

    Stayed 3 days in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Dean P from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This home should not encourage dogs! There's no place for a dog to go but inside. There is a small sliver of walkway beyond the front masonry where we took the dogs to do their business (and we picked up after) The owner of the property to the north is a raving lunatic who lied about losing tenants, we spoke to the tenants that left and the next tenants that followed, both came and went as scheduled. There is a narrow unfenced strip of sand between the two homes, but seeing the dogs being walked through there led to the lunatic's ravings. Obviously the city knows of her ravings because they didn't bother to show up to her complaint. Anyway, your inviting dogs here is a losing proposition that can't make anyone happy. Maybe you could reconsider if the lunatic sells it, but under the best of circumstances there's maybe 30 sq feet a dog can use for anything outdoorsy. It's a lose-lose situation, the property and the beach are NOT for dogs of any size, not even our yorkies we allowed to be yorkies.

  •  
  • Wrong access code

    Stayed 4 days in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Richmond, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We were given the wrong acess code before arrival. I have to call the office at the door (we went to the upstair units by mistake using the code given to us. Luckily the guests there was not in at that time.) The office give me another code immediately which is very helpful.

  •  
  • Nice, Clean and Enjoyable Stay

    Stayed 4 days in October, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Faye V from Glendale, Az recommends this vacation rental

    We had 20 people in the 3 story condo next to us but the children were well behave. The people on the other side came over and asked to use hot tub which we denied. Otherwise it was enjoyable, clean and relaxing.

    • Manager Responded on 10/30/2012

      We apologize that you had trouble with the neighbors! Our staff is always here to assist you and would have loved to try and help mediate the situation. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Great except for Master Bedroom

    Stayed 4 days in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Ginger P from Escondido, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great except the master bedroom did not have a bath. To use the bath you had to go through the family room to the kitchen and around the corner to a small bathroom. Also almost no closet space and few drawers.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    This property is in a great location. The beach was wonderful especially for the kids. The only issue we had was that the stairs shown in the pictures were broken and had caution taped wrapped all around them. I would have preferred them be removed or fixed as it messed up the gorgeous view. I would have liked to see a bigger TV. It was a bit small for the size of the room. It would have been nice to have beach chairs and toys available as I've seen advertised on other properties. But overall, it was a very nice place and the beach was great.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Hi Sandra: thank you for the feedback! We have replaced the wooden staircase with a brand new cement staircase, for easy beach access from the patio. We also now have flat screen TVs in the rental. Although we do not supply beach toys and folding chairs, we are happy to provide referrals for local resources where these items can be purchased at a low-cost. The Dollar Store and local Rite Aid are usually the best bet. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Review by Jana Z

    Stayed 3 days in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Jana Z from Gilbert, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We loved our beach front rental! It was everything that we could have asked for in terms of location (couldn't get closer to the oceanfront w/out getting wet), ammenities, cleanliness, and the staff at Beachfront only is outstanding. We only had one issue that concerned the excessive late night noise from the upstairs unit. However, it was addressed immediatly and we noticed the noise reduction right away. We will for sure be using Beachfront only for all of our future SD vacations! Thank you!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days in March, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Hurricane, UT recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great Escape

    Stayed 7 days in May, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Terry M from Littleton, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 8 had a great stay. There were gray whales and dolphins right in front of our condo. Fantastic!! The only complaint was the availability of hot water for 6 showers every day and the lack of water pressure in the main bath. We were also not able to connect to the inter net. Other than that it was truly fantastic.

    • Manager Responded on 5/31/2012

      Thank you for your feedback! We have fixed the hot water issue and it is no available for all showers, and the Internet is also working. ~ The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Review by Kathleen B G

    Stayed 3 days in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Kathleen B G from San Jose, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Check in was a bit stressful since we got there apprx 3:55 and code didn't work until 4:15 - it would be great if it worked about 3:45. House was great & set up was wonderful, perfect for a crowd at the beach! The hand mixer was broken but I called & a new one was sent over. We are already planning our return trip for next year!

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Hi Kathleen: thank you for the feedback. The KABA code system we use is timed to work exactly at 4:00pm PST for check-in. And, we have found the system to be very consistent overall. However, if you find that your code is not working at 4:00pm, please call our office for immediate assistance. We are happy to generate a new front door code for you in the one you have is not working properly. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • vacation review

    Stayed 5 days in April, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Steve G from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Problems included: 1) initial codes to house lock did not work, 2) no cell phone reception in house, 3) hot tub temp did not work correctly...either over or underheated..., 4) noisy when guests were upstairs, 5) would have liked better stocked kitchen. OPositives: Great location right on the beach, and very nice master bedroom.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Hi Steve: thank you for the feedback. Please know for your next stay that we are an onsite management team to help you with any issues that arise, ie: trouble with your front door code, hot tub usage and maintenance, and/or noise issues. Re: Kitchen stocking--if you can provide us with specific items you are requesting or believe to be missing, we are happy to assist you. Our kitchens are better equipped than any private owners or other property management companies we know of in the area. We provide all of the basic flat ware, pots and pans, serving dishes, grilling tools, a few tupperware for storage of leftovers, blender, coffee maker, bean grinder...and, we also provide spice racks. We do not provide perishable items for food safety reasons. Re: cell phone coverage--since you are right on the ocean, there are no cell phone towers close by to pick up a signal and that is why cell phone coverage can fluctuate at the beach. However, we provide land lines in the property and wi-fi, to make correspondence with family and friends easy during your stay. We hope to see you again soon and please count on our staff as a resource to you, not only when helping find the right property, but also during your stay. -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • Awesome!

    Stayed 4 days in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Vidur L from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The beach house is very well located. Couldn't be better - you are right on the beach. The place s very clean and well kept. The only big drawback is the check out time of 10:00am....which really is annoying. Rest all is great!

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2012

      Hi Vidur: glad to hear you enjoyed the property and the experience of being right on the beach! Since we are a full service management company, we need a full day to complete all of the required cleaning of the home, and that is why we required a 10am check-out time. A late check-out at 12:00pm can be accommodated at a fee. We require a fee for late check-out to cover the expense of hiring extra housekeepers to turn the property over in a shorter amount of time. Although some folks feel 10am is early for check-out, we have found it is the best option for upholding the quality of our product. Some management companies or private owners require the guests do housekeeping, ie: laundering linens etc. prior to departure. We think our guests should not be bothered with this during a vacation, and so we offer full-service turnover on our rentals. Our goal is that you are able to walk in the door, unwind and relax for your stay. And, when you check-out, the only thing you have to worry about is light's off and lock-up. And, we hope you feel this is the best way to enjoy your time on the beach too. We hope to see you again soon! -The Team at Beachfront Only

  •  
  • The location was amazing. Bedding and linens need updating.

    Stayed 2 days in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 2

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    Dr. Mark S from Prescott, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    We liked tha we didn't need to stop and get keys to the unit. Once the upstairs was rented the noise crime the tile unit could be headed through the adjoining door.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 21, 2014-May 22, 2014 $450-$630 $3,550 $15,200 2 No restrictions
May 23, 2014-Jun 15, 2014 $540-$756 $4,260 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 16, 2014-Jun 26, 2014 $810-$1,134 $6,390 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 27, 2014-Aug 14, 2014 $990-$1,386 $7,810 $33,440-$33,550 2 No restrictions
Aug 15, 2014-Aug 28, 2014 $540-$945 $4,575-$5,325 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 29, 2014-Sep 1, 2014 $855-$1,134 na na 2 No restrictions
Sep 2, 2014-Oct 30, 2014 $540-$756 $4,260 $18,240-$18,300 2 No restrictions
Oct 31, 2014-Nov 25, 2014 $360-$504 $2,840 na 2 No restrictions
Nov 26, 2014-Nov 29, 2014 $900-$1,134 na na 2 No restrictions
Nov 30, 2014-Dec 18, 2014 $360-$504 $2,840 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2014-Jan 3, 2015 $855-$1,134 $6,390 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 13, 2015-Feb 16, 2015 $540-$756 na na 2 No restrictions
Mar 13, 2015-Apr 12, 2015 $540-$756 $4,260 $18,270-$18,300 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.183485,-117.374537

Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals 1821 S. Coast Hwy. Oceanside, CA 92054 +1 (760) 712-4533 info@beachfrontonly.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia | Terms of Use

Logon